CYBERNETICS EVERYWHERE

Podcast
CYBERNETICS EVERYWHERE

With Simon Schaupp (DE), produced by Marold Langer-Philippsen (DE)

In the Werkleitz Festival 2021 Podcast, Simon Schaupp reports about where cybernetics can be found today, what could be done with it, and where it all started.

Spotify  Stitcher Apple Podcasts Soundcloud

Marold Langer-Philippsen

Marold Langer-Philippsen, born in Munich, lives in Europe, works as radio/media artist, director, performer, stage/exhibition designer and musician in the fields of time-based arts with particular attention to public space, theatre and live broadcast since 1984.

His radio works were created for community radios in Europe, Public Broadcast Stations in Germany, Austria, Czech Republic and Slovakia, Ars Electronica Linz and São Paulo Art Biennial. His performance works were presented throughout Europe, in the Middle East, South America and Australia.

© Simon Schaupp
Simon Schaupp

Simon Schaupp (* 1988) is a sociologist and works as a research assistant in the Department of Social Structure Analysis of the University of Basel. He is co-founder and co-director of the Center for Emancipatory Technological Research (ZET). He researches and publishes on the digitalization of the working world and social conflicts. In September his book Technopolitik von unten: Über algorithmische Arbeitssteuerung und kybernetische Proletarisierung will be released by Matthes & Seitz (Berlin). He lives with his partner and son in Freiburg.

bg-03

CYBERNETICS EVERYWHERE

Podcast
CYBERNETICS EVERYWHERE

Mit Simon Schaupp (DE), produziert von Marold Langer-Philippsen (DE)

Simon Schaupp berichtet im Werkleitz Festival 2021 Podcast darüber, wo sich die Kybernetik heute findet, was sich damit machen liesse und wo alles seinen Anfang nahm.

Das Gespräch wird auf Englisch geführt.

Spotify  Stitcher Apple Podcasts Soundcloud

Marold Langer-Philippsen

Marold Langer-Philippsen, geboren in München, lebt in Europa und ist tätig als Radio- und Medienkünstler, Regisseur, Performer, Ausstatter und Musiker in den Sparten der zeitbasierten Künste mit besonderem Augenmerk auf öffentlichen Raum, Theater und Liveradio - seit 1984.

Seine Radioarbeiten wurden für Bürgermedien in ganz Europa, öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunk in Deutschland, Österreich, Tschechien und der Slowakei, die Ars Electronica in Linz, die São Paolo Kunstbiennale und das Internationale Radiokunst Festival Halle geschaffen. Aufführungen seiner Theaterarbeiten wurden in Europa, im Nahen Osten, Südamerika und Australien gezeigt.

© Simon Schaupp
Simon Schaupp

Simon Schaupp (Jg. 1988) ist Soziologe und arbeitet als Oberassistent am Lehrstuhl für Sozialstrukturanalyse der Universität Basel. Er ist Mitbegründer und Ko-Vorsitzender des Zentrums Emanzipatorische Technikforschung (ZET). Er forscht und publiziert zur Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt und sozialen Konflikten. Im September erscheint sein Buch „Technopolitik von unten: Über algorithmische Arbeitssteuerung und kybernetische Proletarisierung“ bei Matthes & Seitz Berlin. Schaupp lebt mit seiner Partnerin und seinem Sohn in Freiburg.

bg-03