SUSTAINABILITY RULES

SUSTAINABILITY RULES

Mit Harald Heinrichs (DE), produziert von Marold Langer-Philippsen (DE)

Harald Heinrichs describes the necessary connection in sustainability from the countryside to the city, from small communities to megacities. Individuals can promote sustainability, but even more so when they join forces with others.

Marold Langer-Philippsen

Marold Langer-Philippsen, born in Munich, lives in Europe, works as radio/media artist, director, performer, stage/exhibition designer and musician in the fields of time-based arts with particular attention to public space, theatre and live broadcast since 1984.

His radio works were created for community radios in Europe, Public Broadcast Stations in Germany, Austria, Czech Republic and Slovakia, Ars Electronica Linz and São Paulo Art Biennial. His performance works were presented throughout Europe, in the Middle East, South America and Australia.

© Harald Heinrichs
Harald Heinrichs

Dr. Harald Heinrichs, sociologist, is Professor of Sustainability and Politics at the Leuphana University Lüneburg. In research and teaching he works about sustainability, politics and society with a specific focus on municipal sustainability and on arts and sensory-aesthetic approaches for sustainable development. Before he joined the Leuphana University he worked at several research institutions and Universities in Germany and abroad and as sustainability manager for KPMG.

bg-03

SUSTAINABILITY RULES

SUSTAINABILITY RULES

Mit Harald Heinrichs (DE), produziert von Marold Langer-Philippsen (DE)

Harald Heinrichs beschreibt die notwendigen Verbindung in punkto Nachhaltigkeit vom Land zur Stadt, von den kleinen Gemeinden zu den Megacities. Einzelnen können Nachhaltigkeit fördern, aber umso mehr, wenn sie sich mit anderen zusammen tun.

Marold Langer-Philippsen

Marold Langer-Philippsen, geboren in München, lebt in Europa und ist tätig als Radio- und Medienkünstler, Regisseur, Performer, Ausstatter und Musiker in den Sparten der zeitbasierten Künste mit besonderem Augenmerk auf öffentlichen Raum, Theater und Liveradio - seit 1984.

Seine Radioarbeiten wurden für Bürgermedien in ganz Europa, öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunk in Deutschland, Österreich, Tschechien und der Slowakei, die Ars Electronica in Linz, die São Paolo Kunstbiennale und das Internationale Radiokunst Festival Halle geschaffen. Aufführungen seiner Theaterarbeiten wurden in Europa, im Nahen Osten, Südamerika und Australien gezeigt.

© Harald Heinrichs
Harald Heinrichs

Dr. Harald Heinrichs ist Soziologe und Professor für Nachhaltigkeit und Politik an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg. In Forschung und Lehre beschäftigt er sich mit Nachhaltigkeit, Politik und Gesellschaft unter dem Aspekt der Nachhaltigkeit in den Kommunen sowie der Kunst und sinnlich-ästhetischen Ansätzen für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung. Vor seiner Berufung an die Leuphana Universität war er an verschiedenen Forschungseinrichtungen und Universitäten im In- und Ausland sowie als Nachhaltigkeitsmanager bei KPMG tätig.

bg-03